St Patrick’s Parades in Lucan, Rathcoole and Saggart

St Patricks 4 Districts

“Huge congratulations to the winners of best floats at the 4 Districts Parade in Rathcoole and Saggart. Local Councillor Shirley O’Hara, Emer Higgins TD and Lynn Tierney awarded 1st place to Rathcoole Football Club, 2nd Place to Luggwoods and 3rd Place to St Mary’s GAA with special prizes being awarded to Commercial’s Hurling Club and Saggart School Community Centre”. “Local TD Emer Higgins and Councillor Shirley O’Hara participating in 4 Districts Parade, Rathcoole & Saggart”.

Sarah Brooks

Sarah Brooks

Sarah has worked in marketing and content creation for many years. In her role at Newsgroup, she is the online editor of with a particular interest in local news and events. Sarah also works closely with our editorial team on our printed editions in Tallaght, Lucan, Clondalkin and Rathcoole/Saggart. If you have a story and would like to make contact please email Sarah at



Related News