Palmerstown Camera Club Win Again

Fungi Patrick Kavanagh

Palmerstown Camera Club are successful in the Photographer of The Year finals held in Carlow recently. Aoife Tierney, Lorraine Morris and Lorraine Kelly were awarded honourable mentions by Dominic Reddin IPF president.  In the Nature Photographer of the Year, Miriam Power and Patrick Kavanagh received Honourable mentions. Patrick Kavanagh came third and received a bronze medal for his image Common Dolphins. Palmerstown Camera Club meets every Wednesday at 8pm to 10pm at the Parish Hall Palmerstown Kennellsfort Road opposite the Palmerstown House.

New members welcome, who have a passion for photography.
See or Facebook ‘Palmerstown Camera Club’for more information.
Sarah Brooks

Sarah Brooks

Sarah has worked in marketing and content creation for many years. In her role at Newsgroup, she is the online editor of with a particular interest in local news and events. Sarah also works closely with our editorial team on our printed editions in Tallaght, Lucan, Clondalkin and Rathcoole/Saggart. If you have a story and would like to make contact please email Sarah at


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin

Related News