Eleven local schools win Science Foundation Ireland’s 2023 Curious Minds Awards


Deputy Emer Higgins, TD for Dublin Mid West has congratulated a number of local schools who have been awarded Curious Minds Awards. Deputy Higgins said: “I am delighted that eleven of our local primary schools have been awarded gold Curious Minds Awards. “These awards are given by the Minister for Further and Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Science, Simon Harris TD and Science Foundation Ireland and I am delighted to see so many of our local schools being recognised and all with gold standard awards.

“These are awards to celebrate primary schools across Ireland that have adopted innovative approaches to Science, Technology, Engineering & Maths learning and engagement and are going the extra mile to promote STEM among students in their schools,” added Deputy Higgins. “Locally, the eleven schools who have been recognised are Scoil Aine Naofa, Griffeen Valley ETNS, Lucan ETNS, St. Marys JNS, St. Bernadette’s JNS, Lucan East ETNS, Lucan Community National School, Scoil Naomh Seosamh, St. Brigid’s GNS, Sacred Heart NS and Talbot senior NS.

“Fostering an interest and a passion for the STEM subjects in our students while they are young is so important and it’s so encouraging that we have so many teachers in Dublin Mid West who are making learning about science Technology, Engineering & Maths subjects an interactive and fun experience. “Well done to all of the schools who have been recognised. Keep up the great work,” concluded Deputy Higgins

Sarah Brooks

Sarah Brooks

Sarah has worked in marketing and content creation for many years. In her role at Newsgroup, she is the online editor of www.newsgroup.ie with a particular interest in local news and events. Sarah also works closely with our editorial team on our printed editions in Tallaght, Lucan, Clondalkin and Rathcoole/Saggart. If you have a story and would like to make contact please email Sarah at info@newsgroup.ie.



Related News