AbbVie, a global biopharmaceutical company with offices in Citywest and Santry, was recognised for making a significant contribution to the biopharma industry at the recent Pharma Industry Awards as the company took the ‘Biopharma Company of the Year’ and the ‘Health and Safety’ trophies. The Pharma Industry Awards recognise and celebrate the most original and innovative individuals and companies demonstrating excellence in the Irish pharmaceutical sector.

Pictured L-R : Ann-Marie Ward (AbbVie, Sligo) ; Andrew Shaw (AbbVie, Dublin); Darragh Pattwell (AbbVie, Sligo); representative from category sponsor, Kuehne +Nagel;  Jens Buchwald (AbbVie, Cork ); and Peter Moran (AbbVie, Sligo) are pictured accepting the 2018 Biopharma Company of the Year award